This is the old version of PriceSpy. Return to the new PriceSpy site
Unbeatable Deals on Top Tech
Google Rating 4.7 / 5
.

http://www.ebuyer.com

Payment options

Credit card
Direct payment
Invoice
Installment
Prepayment
SMS payment
Cash on delivery
Bitcoin
PayPal

Please tell us if you find anything incorrect.

This shop is located in United Kingdom. Prices are shown in GBP. You can communicate with this shop in English.

Detailed information PriceSpy members have rated eBuyer (8.82)
  •  
    Click on a star to rate
You must be logged in to leave a review

Order by:
  • Perfect
    5 months ago
    Good shop, great prices
  • Perfect
    5 months ago
    Regular updates on the order, next day delivery for little more than the cheapest option, I would recommend!
  • Perfect
    5 months ago
    hi have always had good experiences with ebuyer, good prices, fast delivery and treat returns in a good manner.
  • Perfect
    7 months ago
    Perfect service every time from the Customer and Technical Support teams! This time I needed a laptop to go back to university with and everyone was so helpful along the way. Now I have a perfect laptop to help me with my studies. Thank you Ebuyer!
  • Perfect
    8 months ago
    I always use ebuyer , great products , great prices . Top service.
  • Perfect
    8 months ago
    Great CS, good prices. Will definitely use again
  • Perfect
    9 months ago
    Excellent customer service, order came really quick and the customer service team were very polite and helpful. Will be using ebuyer again.
  • Perfect
    9 months ago
    Would recommended. Good deals and quick delivery.
  • Perfect
    9 months ago
    Excellent products, great customer service offered. Really friendly staff over the phone. Will definitely use Ebuyer again!
  • Very Poor
    11 months ago
    Ebuyer doesn't want to sort the issue. My monitor went down after 3 months, the seller is no interested to sort it out, now is over 1.5 months, over 20 emails send to the seller and I am waiting for a refund, still. I NEVER EXPERIENCE IN MY WHOLE LIFE SO UNPROFESSIONAL AND TERRIBLE SERVICE
  • Hi there,

    I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced with your monitor and that you have not received a response to your emails.

    I would very much like to try and offer you a faster resolution, so please can you email your order/RMA number to [email protected] and I will be in touch with an update as soon as possible.

    Kind Regards,
    Kat

  • 2020-05-12 - One year ago. User reviews before this time are not included in the rating.

  • Perfect
    1 year ago
    Always use Ebuyer for all my purchases. They offer great prices and the customer service is always great whenever I need help!
  • Perfect
    1 year ago
    Great customer service, competitive pricing, will definitely buy from Ebuyer again!
  • Perfect
    2 years ago
    Bought some RAM recently - great price and speedy delivery!
  • Perfect
    2 years ago
    Updated: 2 years ago
    Been using ebuyer for over 5 years and never had a problem. Great company and excellent customer service.
  • Very Poor
    2 years ago
    Updated: 2 years ago
    Used to be OK. Prices good however be warned. These guys use yodel for delivery and they lose and break loads. Ebuyer are the worst to deal with if there is a problem,do everything they can not to reimburse you.Customer service is horrible.You are taking a big risk by buying from ebuyer these days,the most unscrupulous company in the UK IT industry IMO.Scan,Box,CCL,novatech and many others much safer. Ebuyer are the only company in this market that I would advise people to avoid now that Eclipse Computers aren't around.
  • Good morning.

    I am sorry to hear of the experience you have received with our customer and courier service.

    If you are able to email me your order number to [email protected], I will be happy to review this further for you.

    Kind regards

    Cheryl

  • Very good
    2 years ago
    I have bought several components from them with no problem.
  • Perfect
    2 years ago
    Best company to buy from - will always use them
  • Very Poor
    2 years ago
    I ordered a graphics card from this retailer, during a recent sale. They despatched it to me via Yodel.
    Regarded as the worst delivery company in the UK, Yodel then inevitably proceeded to lose my package at their depot, though they never actually told me this. Instead after a week of waiting I contacted Ebuyer customer support, who said they would look into the issue. Despite this it took me calling them daily for three days for any action to be taken.
    They said they had sent me an email, but nothing arrived from them until after I called for the third time and found out the package had been lost. Ebuyer offered to send a replacement, but then said the item was out of stock, and that I could either have a refund or a similar product that was still in stock though was a higher price, if I payed the difference.

    I asked for the similar item, and enquired whether I could get a similar (rather small) discount as the original item, seeing that I had bought it on a sale that was now over.
    They said no. Instead saying they would send it with complimentary next day delivery, which the store page for the original item said it was supposed to have had anyway.
    I also asked if the item could be delivered by someone other than Yodel, they said no to that too.

    Now just wanting my item, I asked them to send it. I then got a reply telling me that in cases where a delivery company has lost the item they can only replace with the exact model, and that since this was out of stock my order was now cancelled. I was not impressed.

    So to summarise, they use a terrible delivery company (Yodel) as standard, made little to no effort to compensate me for the trouble when things went wrong, and then could not even be bothered to make sure I could get an item at all, even when I was prepared to pay more money.

    I certainly will never be ordering from these people again, and advise that no one else does either.
  • Hi there,

    I am very sorry to hear your order was lost in transit and you were unhappy with the service you have received.

    Please email me your order number so I can review this further.

    My email address is [email protected]

    Kind Regards,
    Kat

  • Very Poor
    2 years ago
    I just ordered a GPU card from eBuyer and chose the 'next day delivery' as the timer said I had time to buy. The card didn't arrive next day and when asked for refund was told 'your order came in on time but wasn't processed before 11pm, so as per our T&Cs you aren't entitled to a refund'.

    Shocking behaviour and attitude as this could have been easily solved by ending the timer say 1 hr earlier and not conning customers into thinking they could fulfill orders.
  • Hi there,

    I am sorry to hear your order missed the cut off for next working day delivery.

    Please email me so I can review your order further.

    My email address is [email protected]

    Kind Regards.
    Kat

  • Terrible
    3 years ago
    Updated: 3 years ago
    Beware of Ebuyer. They will do all they can to refuse an RMA. They are claiming I left cables out of the box which I 100% did not. Unless a ghost has entered my house and stolen them. All the cables supplied where returned . My word against theirs, they are now refusing to accept the return and are sending a faulty PSU back to me. WTF!
  • Very good
    3 years ago
    Updated: 3 years ago
    customer service is good but not perfect, for example when i didnt get my codes for 2 free games with my graphics card purchase, they sent the codes for each game but i had to email 2 times for the 2 different games.

    Deliveries of purchases were good and had no problems with any of the items i bought from them although a friend told me he did have a problem with the power supply he purchased from them with some unusual noise from the fan. But as i said personally i had no issues with the products they sell.
  • Perfect
    3 years ago
    Updated: 3 years ago
    Ive pretty much exclusively bought all my PC gaming parts from Ebuyer for the best part of 5 years now, never had any issues, everything is always in excellent working condition and delivered on time if not before. 10/10, would ̶b̶a̶n̶g̶ buy from again.
  • Terrible
    3 years ago
    Updated: 3 years ago
    Rubbish company and customer service. They would actually lie to their customers just to get extra money. I ordered a graphics card and it was discontinued a few days later. They then canceled my order and relisted it with a higher price the very next day. A bunch of illegal scammers !

    Order number: 24776604
  • Very good
    3 years ago
    Updated: 3 years ago
    I've used Ebuyer since around 2011 and have been very happy with them overall. My other go to places for computer parts are Scan.co.uk (also since 2011) and Amazon. Prices between the three sites are competitive. I awarded 4 and not 5 stars because, though I found the service good, I can't help but feel that Scan's service is better. I think it may be the accumulation of a number of small factors, including slightly better pricing for the items I've bought and better packaging of items to protect them from damage in transit. Regardless, I recommend Ebuyer as somewhere to shop for computer parts.
  • Terrible
    4 years ago
    Updated: 4 years ago
    They are cheap, but the return service is absolutely abysmal. I got a laptop for my son, he used it for his studies, it went faulty and it took them a full two months to resolve the issue. Never again!
  • Very Poor
    5 years ago
    Updated: 5 years ago
    Ordered some 8TB drives, and paid for delivery next day. As of 24hrs later, the goods are still not even dispatched. Not easy to get hold of, and email promises a 48hr response. To make matters worse they use Yodel for deliveries (Yodel deliveries always look like they kick the parcels round the warehouse on the way - this order is 1500ukp of delicate disk). Not impressed. I guess I am realising why their prices seem low.
  • Excellent
    5 years ago
    Updated: 5 years ago
    I have bought several items from eBuyer I have never been let down and despite never paying for next day delivery I have been surprised when some of the smaller items i have had turned up the next day anyway, the longest i have had to wait is four days. I have never returned a product and all still in perfect working order
  • Terrible
    5 years ago
    Updated: 5 years ago
    Don't buy from eBuyer

    Long story short - I bought a CPU from them and paid for next day delivery and the parcel didn't arrive so I sent them an eNote and they replied saying I did a pre-order, so I replied back saying I didn't (I have e-mail confirming that the delivery date is today), they replied back saying they're happy to cancel my order or let me wait until it's back on stock, which they can't inform.

    Avoid it. The offers can sound tempting but will save you from a headache and bad customer service.
  • Very Poor
    5 years ago
    Updated: 5 years ago
    After making your first order they cancel it immediately and ask you to go through a security check but they don't specify exactly what they want. The whole process is ridiculous and they are completely ignorant. I'm glad that eventually I didn't buy anything from them, I don't trust them at all.
    One of the worst online shop experience I've ever had.
  • Very good
    6 years ago
    Updated: 6 years ago
    I have been using ebuyer over the years and have improved to from 2012 to current 2014 with offers to free delivery and next day delivery to some goods purchased at deadline time of as late as 2200. Really happy about that services and others including daily offers informed via email. I recommend them Highly .